12.8 C
New York
Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Buy now

202 Grammy Awards. Beyonce, Taylor Swift and Billie Eilish, the big winners of the evening

Taylor Swift and Billie Eilish won the main awards of the 63rd edition of the Grammy gala on Sunday, while Beyonce won awards in four categories, thus becoming the most awarded woman in Grammy history, reports Reuters, according to Agerpres.

The four Grammy Awards won by Beyonce propelled her overall record to 28 Grammy Awards, breaking the women’s record previously held by Alison Krauss. Beyonce received Grammy Awards in the R&B (“Black Parade”) categories, for Best Video (“Brown Skin Girl”) and for her collaboration with Megan Thee Stallion on the song “Savage”, which was awarded Best Rap the best rap performance.

Usually very controlled, Beyonce was visibly moved when she accepted the award for R&B performance that propelled her to the top of the Grammy winners.

“I’ve been working all my life since I was 9, and I can’t believe it happened,” Beyonce said.

“As an artist, I believe it is my duty, our duty, to reflect the age in which we live,” she said, adding that she wants to support and celebrate the work of all black artists who have inspired her. and that inspires the whole world.

Grammy Awards 2021. PHOTO: Profimedia Images

The big winners of the 2021 Grammy Awards

The surprise album “Folklore”, recorded by Taylor Swift during the lockdown, received the award for best album of the year and through Sunday’s victory, the 31-year-old artist becomes the first woman to win the Grammy Award three times for the best album, matching the performances of music giants such as Stevie Wonder, Frank Sinatra or Paul Simon. The artist had also won this award for “Fearless” in 2010 and for “1989” in 2016.

Also, Billie Eilish won the award for recording the year with the song “Everything I Wanted” and the song of the year was named “I Can`t Breathe”, performed by HER, composed in reaction to the Black Lives Matter protests that included the United States in the summer past.

British soloist Dua Lipa won the award for best pop album with the dancing LP “Future Nostalgia”.

Hip-hop soloist Megan Thee Stallion, 26, received the Grammy Award for Best New Artist and won two more awards (Best Rap Song and Best Rap Performance) for the single “Savage” in who sings with Beyonce.

Presented by Trevor Noah, this year’s Grammy ceremony took place in a hybrid format, combining live performances with pre-recorded performances by performers such as Lipa, Taylor Swift, Post Malone, Cardi B, DaBaby, Black Pumas and Mickey Guyton.

The ceremony took place both indoors and outdoors, in Los Angeles, without benefiting from the elaborate scene and the special effects of the galas of previous years.

Winners of the 2021 Grammy Awards in the main categories

– Album of the Year: “Folklore” – Taylor Swift
– Recording of the Year: “Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish
– Song of the Year: “I Can’t Breathe” – composed by Dernst Emile II, HER & Tiara Thomas, HER performance
– Best New Artist: Megan Thee Stallion
– The best pop duo / group performance: “Rain On Me” – Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande
– Best Pop Album: “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa
– Best Rock Performance: “Shameika” – Fiona Apple
– Best Rap Performance: “Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé
– Best Rock Album: “The New Abnormal” – The Strokes
– Best country album: “Wildcard” – Miranda Lambert
– Best Contemporary Christian Music Album: “Jesus is King” – Kanye West
– Best Video: “Brown Skin Girl” – Beyonce, Blue Ivy, WizKid

Editor: IC

Helen Hernandez is our best writer. Helen writes about social news and celebrity gossip. She loves watching movies since childhood. Email: Helen@oicanadian.com Phone : +1 281-333-2229

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles