Independiente will receive San Lorenzo in a clash that will be marked by the tribute to Bochini: time, TV and formations

Silvio Romero is the greatest exponent in the Red.  Fotobaires
Silvio Romero is the greatest exponent in the Red. Fotobaires

Independent will receive San Lorenzo in a classic that will be the closing of a day of tribute to Ricardo Bochini, maximum sports hero of the Avellaneda institution, whose name will be added to the stadium Liberators of America.

The party, corresponding to the 24th. date of the Professional Football League (LPF), will be played from 19:15 in the renamed Liberators of America Ricardo Enrique Bochini, with arbitration of Silvio Trucco and transmission of Fox Sports Premium.

The stadium will open its doors at 16 and an hour later the tribute to the greatest idol of “Rojo” will begin, who holds the records of official appearances (714 games) and titles won (14) in the club’s history.

Bochini, 67, spent his entire career wearing the same jersey, a rare event in professional football, which in Argentina also met Natalio Pescia and Antonio Rattin (Mouth), Aldo Pedro Poy (Rosario Central), Reinaldo “Mustard” Merlo (River) and Michelangelo Russo (Students of La Plata), among others.

Among 1972 and 1991, the “Bocha” crowned five Libertadores Cups (1972,1973, 1974,1975 and 1984), three Inter-American Cups (1973, 1974 and 1976), two Intercontinental Cups (1973 and 1984), two National championships (1977 and 1978) and two First Division tournaments (1983 and 1989). He was also world champion with the Argentine national team in Mexico ’86 along with Diego Maradona, who marked him as one of his childhood idols for his exquisite soccer condition.

Bochini, in addition, it is Independiente’s fourth all-time top scorer (108) behind Arsenio erico (295), Vicente De la Mata (152) and Antonio Sastre (112).

This Sunday, the emblematic 10 will return to the pitch of the Avellaneda stadium during a match of Seniors with other club glories before ex-footballers of San Lorenzo. That mushroom exhibition planned for 17:30.

After the party, the Independent from Julio Falcioni will face a classic with the mission of recovering from the hard defeat suffered before Banfield (1-4), which practically left him with no chances of accessing the Liberators of the next year.

The DT must rearm the defense due to the expulsions of the defenders Sergio Barreto and Juan Manuel Insaurralde and the injury of Fabricio Bustos. Will enter Joaquín Laso, Ayrton Costa and Mauro Zurita.

On the left side, the “Emperor” will wait for Gaston Togni -presents a nuisance-, otherwise it will play Lucas Rodriguez and in the midfield Lucas Romero -also touched- could leave his place to Lucas González.

San Lorenzo, placed in the penultimate position, comes from beating at home Sarmiento de Junín and will try to add his second consecutive victory, something that he could only achieve in this tournament when he beat Central Córdoba de Santiago del Estero and Boca Juniors on the second and third dates.

The interim duo Diego Monarriz-José Di Leo will recover Nestor Ortigozto and Nicolás Fernández Mercau, who will displace from midfield to Alexis Sabella and Julián Palacios. In defense, Gino Peruzzi will occupy the right side for the injured Andrés Herrera.

In the professional age, Independent take one eight-game lead in the classic with 67 wins, 49 draws and 59 losses in 175 matches, but since the new stadium was reopened in Avellaneda, in 2009, San Lorenzo achieved six wins, two equalities and just one defeat in nine visits. One of those victories (1-0 with a goal from Ángel Correa) meant the historic descent of the “Red”, on June 15, 2013.

Probable formations

Independent: Sebastián Sosa; Mauro Zurita, Joaquín Laso, Ayrton Costa and Gastón Togni or Lucas Rodríguez; Domingo Blanco, Lucas González or Lucas Romero and Carlos Benavidez; Andrés Roa, Silvio Romero and Alan Velasco. DT: Julio César Falcioni.

San Lorenzo: Sebastián Torrico; Gino Peruzzi, Francisco Flores, Cristian Zapata and Gabriel Rojas; Ezequiel Cerutti, Néstor Ortigoza, Yeison Gordillo and Nicolás Fernández Mercau; Nicolás Fernández and Franco Di Santo. DT: Diego Monarriz-José Di Leo.

Referee: Silvio Trucco.

Stadium: Liberators of America-Ricardo Enrique Bochini.

Start time: 19:15.

TV: Fox Sports Sports.



The first four measures of Jorge Brito as the new president of River Plate
Jorge Brito, intimate: Gallardo, his relationship with Tapia, Boca and future works in River Plate
Jorge Brito achieved a landslide victory in a record election and became the new president of River Plate

Source link


Tammy Sewell is our Writer and Social at Tammy loves sports, she writes our celebrities news. She spends time browsing through several celebs news sources as well the Instagram. Email: Phone: +1 513-209-1700

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker