List of the best footballers of the last 25 years


Cristiano Ronaldo is second, while the French Zinedine Zidane is placed third.

The English magazine FourFourTwo has completed 25 years of its founding, and to celebrate, he threw the house out the window.

The middle English developed the list of best players of the past 25 years.

To determine the ranking took into account the accomplishments of each player, both collective and individual.

Messi, the best in the world

According to this classification, the argentine Lionel Messi he is the best player in the world over the past 25 years.

“The Flea”, as it is also known to of rosario, has scored a total of 603 goals in 687 matches with the shirt of FC Barcelona.

In addition, it is the only player ever to have six Balls of Gold; the first four consecutively.

It also adds six Golden Boots, a FIFA World Player and The Best FIFA.

Messi, best player of the last 25 years
Photo: AFP

Cristiano Ronaldo is second

Messi is followed by the Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo, the current element of the Juventus of Turin.

CR7 scored 450 records with Real Madrid and was instrumental in the achievement of two Leagues and four Champions League.

Was the first to win four Golden Boots in a row.

He was crowned champion of the european Championship in 2016 with the selection of Portugal and is currently the top scorer of the historic Champions League (129).

Messi, best player of the last 25 years (Cristiano Ronaldo)
Photo: AFP

Zidane also goes up to the podium

The third place was for the French Zinedine Zidane, current coach of the set merengue.

He had a wonderful career as a footballer, where he with Juventus and then real Madrid.

Without a doubt, technically one of the most talented footballers that the game has had.

Po apart, he was world champion with France in 1998 and two years later won the Euro.

Messi, the best player of the last 25 years (Zidane)
Photo: AFP

The rest of the rankin

Below the detail of the rest of classified from the fourth to the 25:

  • Ronaldo
  • Ronaldinho
  • Thierry Henry
  • Andres Iniesta
  • Paolo Maldini
  • Roberto Baggio
  • Rivaldo
  • Fabio Cannavaro
  • Ryan Giggs
  • Kaka
  • Wayne Rooney
  • Gabriel Batistuta
  • Eric Cantona
  • Luka Modric
  • Sergio Busquets
  • Raul
  • Paul Scholes
  • Romario
  • Sergio Ramos
  • Gianluigi Buffon