Messi and all the nominees for the FIFA The Best award

The Rosario star is going for his second award, after the 2019 conquest. There are 11 shortlisted players.

Lionel Messi Argentina National Team

Lionel messi was nominated today by FIFA to keep the award The Best, whose gala will be held virtually, in Zurich, on January 17, 2022 and which will reward the best player in the world of 2021.

The Rosario star, was already awarded this distinction in 2019, was on the list along with eleven other footballers, among whom stand out his teammates at Paris Saint Germain, the Brazilian Neymar and french Kylian Mbappé, and Poland’s Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich, the latest winner of the award.

Portuguese also appears Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), which won it in its first two editions (2016 and 2017) since FIFA separated the Ballon d’Or award, traditionally awarded by France Football magazine, an award for which Leo Messi is also nominated.

All footballers nominated for The Best 2021 award

  • Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid CF)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC / Manchester United FC)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern Munich)
  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Erling Haaland (Norway / BV. Borussia 09 Dortmund)
  • Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea FC)
  • N’Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea FC)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)

The preselection of the candidates in each category was carried out with the collaboration of a panel of experts in men’s soccer and another in women’s soccer. In the next instance, from today until December 10, the captains and coaches of each selected member of the Member Associations, plus a group of specialized journalists and another of fans registered on will cast their vote to determine the winners.

The three most supported will make up the shortlist that will be announced by FIFA in the first days of next year.

Messi The Best

The Best FIFA Player Award

  • Stina Blackstenius (Sweden / BK Häcken)
  • Aitana Bonmati (Spain / FC Barcelona)
  • Lucy Bronze (England / Manchester City WFC)
  • Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Caroline Graham-Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)
  • Pernille Harder (Denmark / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)
  • Ji So-yun (Korea Republic / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)
  • Ellen White (England / Manchester City WFC)
  • Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)
  • Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns FC)

The Best FIFA Men’s Soccer Coach Award

  • Antonio Conte (Italy / FC Inter Milan / Tottenham Hotspur FC)
  • Hansi Flick (Germany / FC Bayern Munich / Germany national team)
  • Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)
  • Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italy team)
  • Thomas Tuchel (Germany / Chelsea FC)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

  • Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool FC)
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Édouard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea FC)
  • Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
  • Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark / Leichester City FC).


It may interest you

Source link


Tammy Sewell is our Writer and Social at Tammy loves sports, she writes our celebrities news. She spends time browsing through several celebs news sources as well the Instagram. Email: Phone: +1 513-209-1700

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker