Michael Jordan, Pippen and Rodman headline Bulls Ring of Honor

Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen and Dennis Rodman lead the 13-member Chicago Bulls’ inaugural Ring of Honor class and the 1995-96 team Won the NBA championship with a record of 72 wins and 10 losses.

chicago – Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen and Dennis Rodman as the inaugural ring of honor of chicago bulls.

Bulls announce their plans ring of honor Tuesday. The first class included 13 men and the 1995-96 team won the NBA championship with a 72-10 record. The series plans to hold two events in January to honor the team.

this first class Also includes Phil Jackson, Jerry Krause, Artis Gilmore, Jerry Sloan, Toni Kukoc, Bob Love, Chet Walker, Johnny “Red” Kerr, Tex Winter and Dick Klein.Jackson coached the 1995-96 team Michael Jordan, Pippen, rodman Kukoc, Krause lead the board, and Winter serves as assistant coach.

“Ring of Honor chicago bulls “This will be a first-of-its-kind celebration honoring the many legends who have helped shape our franchise over the past 57 years,” Bulls president Michael Reinsdorf said in a statement. “They connect with our fans and The community is deeply connected and represents a spirit of competition, hard work and tenacity. “

celebrations ring of honor Includes a private gala at the United Center on January 11 and a halftime show against the Golden State Warriors on January 12.Warriors head coach Steve Kerr also played for the team bulls 1995-96.

This franchise program adds integration to its ring of honor Every two years, so the next generation of players will be inducted in 2026. Criteria for players to be selected include playing for the team for at least three seasons and being retired from basketball for at least three years.‚Äč

Source link

Leave a Comment