Tech

Moving from Windows 7 to Windows 11 will delete all user data

Alarming news has surfaced online for everyone who still uses Windows 7 but plans to upgrade to the new, beautiful, and hopeful Windows 11.

It is reported that the direct migration from Windows 7 to Windows 11 is fraught with danger for users. Microsoft notes that the update will be free, but all user data will be removed. We are talking about documents, programs, and in general everything that was on the drive.

According to some technical nuances, only a clean installation of Windows 11 is possible in case of an upgrade from Windows 7. You can either copy important data and then manually reinstall the program, or use the creation of a backup copy. This is an important point in the installation, so don’t miss it when you update.

Recall that the official release of Windows 11 should take place this fall. However, updates to the Microsoft system will be rolled out gradually in early 2022.

TAMMY SEWELL

Tammy Sewell is our Writer and Social at OICanadian.com. Tammy loves sports, she writes our celebrities news. She spends time browsing through several celebs news sources as well the Instagram. Email: Tammy@oicanadian.com Phone: +1 513-209-1700

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker