Nathy Peluso, nominated for the 2022 Grammy Awards

With his disk Muscle cramp, the Argentine artist Nathy Peluso is among the award nominations Grammy 2022 at category for Best Latin or Alternative Rock Album. The nominations for the award given by the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences of the United States were announced this Wednesday and Jon Batiste, with eleven, leads the mentions.

Also in several categories appear artists such as Justin Bieber, Doja Cat, HER, Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo, while rapper Jay Z added three new nominations and became the most nominated musician in the history of these awards with 83 appearances.

Peluso’s search for his first Grammy in the same section where Fito Páez won this year by the hand of The conquest of space will have as obstacles to Bomba Estéreo with Leaves; Electric Diamond with Look what you made me do; Juanes with Origin; C. Tangana with The Madrilenian; and Zoé with Sounds of karmatic resonance.

In the category of best album they will compete We areby Batiste; Love for Sale, Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga; Justice, from Justin Beiber; Planet Herby Doja Cat, Happier than everby Billie Eilish; Back of my Mind, from HER; Huntsman, by Lil Nas X; Sourby Olivia Rodrigo; Evermoreby Taylor Swift; and Dondaby Kanye West.

In this edition of the Grammy, which will have its ceremony next January 31, it expanded from eight to ten the number of applications in the categories main and, behind Batiste, followed by number of nominations Justin Bieber, Doja Cat, HER (8) and Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo (7).

For the category of best recording of the year will compete “I Still Have Faith in You” by ABBA, “Freedom” by Jon Batiste, “I Get a Kick Out of You” by Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga, “Peaches” by Justin Bieber, “Kiss Me More” by Doja Cat, “Drivers License” by Olivia Rodrigo, “Right on Time” by Brandi Carlile, “Happier Than Ever” by Billie Eilish and “Montero” by Lil Nas X.

On the other hand, among the best new artists for this edition are Arooj Aftab, Jimmie Allen, Baby Keem, Finneas, Glass Animals, Japanese Breakfast, The Kid Laroi, Arlo Parks, Olivia Rodrigo and Saweetie.

The applicants will be chosen by the twelve thousand members of the Academy that includes musicians representing all genres and creative disciplines.

In the case of the best song category, they will compete for the award “Bad Habits” by Ed Sheeran, “A Beautiful Noise” by Alicia Keys and Brandi Carlile, “Drivers License” by Olivia Rodrigo, “Fight for You” by HER, “Happier Than Ever “by Billie Eilish,” Kiss Me More “by Doja Cat,” Leave the Door Open “by Silk Sonic,” Montero “by Lil Nas X,” Peaches “by Justin Bieber and” Right on Time “by Brandi Carlile.

Source link


Tammy Sewell is our Writer and Social at Tammy loves sports, she writes our celebrities news. She spends time browsing through several celebs news sources as well the Instagram. Email: Phone: +1 513-209-1700

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker