One More Time…, new album by Blink-182 (with classic line-up) released

The Poway, California-based trio have announced the release of their ninth studio album, their first since 2011, to feature all of their biggest members. The title track will be released as a single on September 21st, and the album will be released on October 21st.

Blink-182’s new album, titled, will be released in a month Again…
The Poway, California-based trio announced a few hours ago the release of their ninth studio album, the first since 2011 with the original lineup (though more than original, we have to define it as a “classic,” as we explain in the last paragraph of the article). Title track Again… will be released as a single on September 21st, and the album will be released on October 21st.
There have been rumors for some time about a possible new album from the Californian band, especially after the release of the single. edging (which you can listen to in the video at the bottom of this article), which marked the long-awaited Blink reunion.
This is their ninth album, “even if purists of the group will probably consider it their seventh,” we read these hours on Billboard. Really Again… this is the first album since then Neighbours 2011 with the classic lineup of Travis Barker, Mark Hoppus and Tom DeLonge, the latter returning after more than a decade.
In fact, we remember that DeLonge was temporarily replaced by Matt Skiba, an American singer and guitarist, frontman of Alkaline Trio.
While announcing the date we’ll be able to listen to their new album on October 21st, Blink-182 also revealed the release of the first single that gives the album its title: it will be released on Thursday, September 21st. .
The music group, led by Mark Hoppus, unveiled the new Blink bow during an interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe (which should be available in full online soon). In a four-minute video, which you can watch at the bottom of the article, which was extrapolated from a lengthy interview with Lowe, the emblematic California pop-punk band revealed a wealth of details regarding the album, as well as the reasons for the reunion: explaining the backstory.

Many personal details are revealed when revealing the release of the new album.

In a short excerpt from an interview given to Zane Lowe, the three band members revealed many of the personal details that lie behind their reunion now and before the band’s founding.
They talked about childhood traumas that prompted them to play together, and once again emphasized the very deep and long friendship that they had shared since adolescence. Of the three, the closest are Mark Hoppus and Tom DeLonge. The latter states in the video that he decided to return to Blink-182 after discovering that his former colleague and great friend Hoppus had leukemia. That’s when DeLong realized that “getting back to playing with friends was the only thing he wanted to do.”
Mark Hoppus announced his recovery in April 2022. In the video interview, the bassist also spoke about the effects of chemotherapy, revealing how he had to treat his vocal cords in order to record the new album with the other band members.
Additionally, you can also listen to snippets of the title ballad in the video below. Again… it’s the album’s title track, as well as snippets of two other songs that make up the tracklist for the album, which will be released in October.

ST AUSTELL, UK – JULY 8: Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge and Travis Barker of Blink 182 perform on stage during the Eden Sessions at The Eden Project on July 8, 2012 in St Austell, UK.  (Photo by Caitlin Moggridge/Redferns via Getty Images)

In-Depth Analysis

Blink-182 Surprise at Coachella, Historic Members Will Play Tonight

The album was written and recorded following a surprise reunion at Coachella in 2023.

Blink-182 began writing and recording this new album following their surprise reunion at Coachella in 2023.
Again… it is produced by drummer Travis Barker, who has already produced many other albums by pop-punk bands and artists in recent years (from Machine Gun Kelly to Avril Lavigne).

Tracklist Again… features 17 songs, including the first single released. edging. Opening track Anthem Part 3 and, as can be seen from the eloquent number 3 and the title, this is the third act Hymnsong featured in Enema of the State (1999) in the original and in Take off your pants and jacket (2001) in the sequel, and this is exactly the third chapter of what is becoming a real “anthem” epic.

Unnamed project - 1

In-Depth Analysis

Blink 182 postpone tour due to Travis Barker injury

Album tracklist Again…

Below you will find the full tracklist of the album Again…Blink-182’s ninth studio effort.

Anthem Part 3
• Dance with Me
• Fell in love
• Frightened
• One more time
• More than you know
• Turn it off!
• When we were young
• Edging
• You don’t know what you have
• Flashing wave
• Bad news
• Pain (Interlude)
• Turpentine
•Fuck your face
• Other side
• Childhood


In-Depth Analysis

Blink-182 tour and reunion: concert in Bologna, only date in Italy

Blink-182, legendary pop-punk band

Blink-182 is a famous pop-punk and alternative rock band from the United States. The group was founded in Poway, California in 1992. The founding members are Mark Hoppus (bass and vocals), Tom DeLonge (guitar and vocals) and Scott Raynor (drums). This original lineup recorded and released their debut album. Cheshire Catin 1994.
However, the most famous and successful line-up of Blink-182 in 1998 included Travis Barker on drums, replacing Scott Raynor. So the classic lineup of the band includes the newly returned Mark Hoppus on bass and vocals, Tom DeLonge on guitar and vocals, and Travis Barker on drums.
The American band is known for its distinctive musical style, which mixes punk rock with pop-punk and emo, creating a unique sound that will immediately make anyone say, “Ah, but it’s Blink!”
The group achieved huge success in the 90s and early 2000s, releasing albums such as Enema of the State (1999)e Take off your pants and jacket (2001). Songs like All the little things, again, how old am I? AND I miss you they became international hits, propelling the trio to enormous success at home and abroad.

Below you can watch a video interview with Blink-182 announcing the new album and listen to the single. edging.


In-Depth Analysis

Blink 182, Mark: “During my illness, I thought about suicide”

Source link

Leave a Comment