The 27th Rosario Latin American Film Festival has winning films

The last Sunday ended 27th Rosario Latin American Film Festival that lasted for five days and whose functions 800 people attended, It was reported from the Secretary of Culture of the Municipality of Rosario.

Goodbye to memory from Nicolas Prividera (Buenos Aires) was the winning feature film, while the best short was for Rosario David Pire and Javier Rosanigo by Freedom 121

In total, there were 20 hours of film programming from Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Peru and Uruguay that could be seen at the Nuevo Mounumental Complex and the Centro Cinemas.

Organized by the Rosario Audiovisual Center (CAR) and sponsored by the National Institute of Cinema and Audiovisual Arts (Incaa), this year the festival incorporated the Feature Film Competition section, which presented eight films premiered in the city, adding to the classic competitive sections of short films, Rosario shorts and Film Schools.

It also had programming via streaming, adding more than 1000 views through the rosario.gob.ar/cultura website and on the CAR YouTube channel.

To participate in this edition of the festival 557 films were submitted that become part of the Film Festivals Collection of the CAR Cinematheque.

The award list

Best Feature Film: Adiós a la memoria, by Nicolás Prividera (Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Best Short Film: Libertad 121, by David Pire and Javier Rosanigo (Rosario, Argentina) who received an economic award as a stimulus to the production, through the Ministry of Culture and Education of the Municipality of Rosario.

Audience vote award: Epirenov, by Alejandro Martín (Rosario, Argentina).

Best Fiction Short Film: Fabián canta, by Diego Crespo (Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Special mentions within the Fiction Short Film category: No es nada, by Victoria Mammoliti (Buenos Aires, Argentina) and Mundomalo, by Andrés Acevedo Zuleta (Colombia).

Best Documentary Short Film: La Fuga, by Kani Lapuerta (Mexico).

Special mention within the Documentary Short Film category: Las picapedreras, by Azul Aizemberg (Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Best Animated Short Film: Cucaracha, by Agustín Touriño (Córdoba, Argentina).

Best Experimental Short Film: Carta 1, Buenos Aires, by Vera Czemerinski (Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Best Rosario short film: Epirenov, by Alejandro Martín.

Best Film School Short Film: Distances, by Pablo Alejandro Aramayo (Jujuy, Argentina) from ENERC (National School of Cinematographic Experimentation and Realization, Buenos Aires).

Cine.ar Award granted by INCAA: Saturno, by Gaspar Aguirre (Rosario).

RAFMA Award (Argentine Network of Audiovisual Festivals and Samples): 40 Tableros, by Alfonso Gastiaburo (Rosario).

The judge

The jury for the Feature Film Competition was made up of Victoria Solanas (Argentina) and Demian Rugna (Argentina), while the jury for the Short Film Competition: Natalia Bruschtein (Mexico), Nicolás Suárez (Argentina) and Alejandra Frechero (Uruguay) .

The jury of the Rosario Short Film Competition and Film School Competition was made up of Maria Julia Tadeo (Cuba), Carlos Tamayo Garcés (Colombia) and Claudia Ruiz (Argentina).

And the Rafma Award (Argentine Network of Audiovisual Festivals and Samples) for Constanza Curatitolli and Matias Ballestrelli

The Feature Film Selection jury was made up of Virginia Giacosa, Gustavo Escalante and Luciano Redigonda.

And to the Short Film Selection, Maria Florencia Delgado, Gustavo Escalante and Luciano Redigonda.

Source link


Helen Hernandez is our best writer. Helen writes about social news and celebrity gossip. She loves watching movies since childhood. Email: Helen@oicanadian.com Phone : +1 281-333-2229

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker