Tigre and Barracas Central define the first promotion to the LPF

Tigre and Barracas Central will define tonight the first promotion of the Professional Football League (LPF) 2022 in a single match to be played at the Banfield stadium and which will have supporters from both parties, with 100 percent authorized capacity.

The meeting will take place at the Florencio Sola stadium, starting at 9:10 p.m., with arbitration by Patricio Loustau and televised by the TyC Sports signal.

Tigre reached the final after winning zone A with 60 points, leaving San Martín de Tucumán (2-0) on the road on the last date and beating Quilmes and Almirante Brown by just one unit.

Barracas Central won group B with 58 units, postponing the illusions of Ferro, who finished second with 57. On the last day of the regular tournament, Barracas beat Villa Dálmine 3-1 in Campana.

In the event of a tie at the end of 90 minutes, there will be an extension of 30 minutes in two halves of 15; and if equality persists, it will be defined by shots from the penalty spot, in accordance with the provisions of the tournament regulations.

The record shows that Tigre and Barracas have not faced each other for 76 years. In December 1945 both teams played the last game when they were playing in the First B at that time. The result was favorable to Tigre, by 5 to 2. In professionalism, Tigre won 7 games, Barracas 5 and tied 3 times.

Victoria’s team wants to return to the First Division after two years in the First National where it descended in 2019, although that same year it became champion of the Super League Cup by beating Boca Juniors 2-0 in the final held in the Mario Kempes stadium in Córdoba.

Barracas Central, meanwhile, has not played in the main category of Argentine football since amateurism, in 1924. The handsome man -in addition- was only able to return to the Primera Nacional in 2019, after 69 years, playing between the Primera C and Primera D .

Probable formations

Tigre: Gonzalo Marinelli; Víctor Cabrera, Fernando Alarcón, Abel Luciatti and Sebastián Prieto; Lucas Blondel, Sebastián Prediger, Lucas Menossi and Agustín Cardozo; Ijiel Protti and Pablo Magnín.

DT: Diego Martínez.

Barracas Central: Maximiliano Gagliardo; Dylan Glaby, Bruno Cabrera, Fernando González and Gonzalo Paz; Juan Manuel Vázquez, Carlos Arce and Lucas Colitto; Iván Tapia; Fernando Valenzuela and Germán Estigarribia.

DT: Rodolfo De Paoli.

Court: Banfield

Referee: Patricio Loustau

Time: 21.10.

TV. TyC Sports.

Aprevide reassigns fan locations

The Agency for the Prevention against Violence in Sports (Aprevide) reassigned the places for the fans of Tigre and Barracas Central in the field of Banfield, hours before the final that will determine the first promotion to the Professional Football League (LPF).

The Buenos Aires organism communicated that the supporters of the Matador de Victoria will occupy the Garrafa Sánchez local area and the Valentín Suárez head, so that the accesses will be through General Arenales and Gallo streets.

In principle, Tigre’s partiality was going to occupy the visiting head of the Florencio Sola stadium, now reserved for Barracas fans, as well as a sector of the Eliseo Mouriño side, whose entrance will be through Peña Street.

Source link


Tammy Sewell is our Writer and Social at Tammy loves sports, she writes our celebrities news. She spends time browsing through several celebs news sources as well the Instagram. Email: Phone: +1 513-209-1700

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker