Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion will reunite for the debut performance of their recently released single “Bongos”, with Fall Out Boy, Metro Boomin featuring Future, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Swae Lee & NAV and Peso Pluma further joining the lineup. international stars who will perform at the 2023 VMAs, live from the Prudential Center in New Jersey on Tuesday, September 12, starting at 02:00 on MTV (Sky channel 131 and streaming on NOW) and MTV Music (Sky channels 132 and 704) and then also aired on Paramount+.

In Italy, the show will be broadcast live in its original language on the night of 12–13 September, starting at 02:00 on MTV (Sky channel 131 and broadcast on NOW) and on MTV Music (Sky channels 132 and 704). precedes the pre-show, which starts at 00.30.

Subtitled repeats will air on MTV (Sky channel 131 and broadcast on NOW) on 13 September at 10pm, 15 September at 11:55pm and 17 September at 7:35am, and on MTV Music (Sky channels 132 and 704) on 13 September. at 22.00 with a repeat of the pre-show and at 23.30 full broadcast, September 14 at 12.00, September 15 at 22.00, September 16 at 19.00 and September 17 at 13.00 and on VH1 (Sky channel 715) September 13 at 23.00.

The 2023 MTV VMAs will subsequently also be available to stream on Paramount+.

The all-star cast includes Anitta, Demi Lovato, Doja Cat, Karol G, Kelsea Ballerini, Lil Wayne, Moneskin, Olivia Rodrigo, Shakira, Stray Kids and TOMORROW. More artists will be announced soon.

Legendary mogul Sean “Diddy” Combs will receive the prestigious Global Icon Award, performing live for the first time since 2005.

Global superstar Shakira will receive Toyota’s coveted MTV Video Vanguard Award and perform live for the first time since 2006.

The first round of hosts includes Bebe Rexha, Charli D’Amelio, Coco Jones, Dixie D’Amelio, Emily Ratajkowski, French Montana, GloRilla, Ice Spice, Jared Leto, Madeline Cline, Rita Ora and Sabrina Carpenter.

Artist lineupExtended game stage presented by Doritos®, includes Kaliii, Renee Rapp and The Warning.

NLE Choppa and Sabrina Carpenter will perform during the pre-show, which will be hosted by award-winning rap star Saweetie along with Nessa, Dometi and Kevan Kenny.

When considering social categories, Taylor Swift (11) still leads the nominations, followed by SZA (8), BLACKPINK, Doja Cat, Miley Cyrus, Nicki Minaj, Olivia Rodrigo (6 each), Kim Petras and Sam Smith (5 each). ). ), Beyoncé, Diddy, Drake, Ice Spice, Karol G, Metro Boomin, Shakira and TOMORROW X TOGETHER (4 each).

General voting is closed; Voting remains open for social categories and for “Best New Artist“.

Source link

Leave a Comment