Here’s Barack Obama’s Summer Playlist

Former US President Barack Obama has now become a gifted music lover. In the recent past, she has shared a playlist of her favorite songs for the summer of 2023.

Obama’s lineup includes songs like SZA’s SOS “Snooze”, BoyGenius’s “Not Strong Enough” and Janelle Monae’s “Only Have Eyes 42”, as well as classics by Bob Dylan, Ice Spice and Nicki Minaj, Aretha Franklin, Jorja Smith, Kelela, Leonard Cohen and more.

As I do every year, here are some of the songs I listened to this summer, a mix of old and new,” Obama tweeted along with his selection.

Can’t wait to hear what I’m missing.

Obama has made a habit of sharing lists of his favorite books, music and movies twice a year.

Her best songs of 2022 include covers of Rosalia, Maggie Rogers, Kendrick Lamar, and Bad Bunny, as well as songs by Mdou Moctor, Mitsky, War on Drugs, and more.


J Huss & Drake: “Who Told You”
SZA: “Snooze”
Contender: “I’ll Stand By You”
Rosalia and Rav Alejandro: “Vampiros”
Luke Combs: “Fast Car”
Tupac, Roger, and Dr. Dre: “California Love”
Leonard Cohen: “Dance Me to the End of Love (Live)”
Martha Reeves and the Vandellas: “Nowhere to Run”
Nobigdil.: “Parabolic!”
Jorja Smith: “Try Me”
Burna Boy, 21 Savage: “I’m Sitting On Top Of The World”
Janet Jackson: “Got Till It’s Gone”
La donna: “Peñas con pan”
Bangles: “Walk Like an Egyptian”
Beth: “see credits”
War and Treaty: “This Is How Love Is Made”
The Rolling Stones: “Soul Survivor”
Aretha Franklin: “Dr. Feelgood (Love is a serious business)”
John Coltrane: “Blue Train”
Ice Spice, Nicki Minaj: “Princess Diana”
Toots and the Maytals: “Funky Kingston”
Righteous Brothers: “Unchained Melody”
Golden Lady: “Stevie Wonder”
Jackson Browne: “Doctor My Eyes”
Ayra Star: “Competence”
BoyGenius: “Not Strong Enough”
Otis Redding: “(Sitting) on ​​the Dock of the Bay”
Bob Dylan: “Everything Is Broken”
Ella Fitzgerald: “Cry Me a River”
Young Lavakas & Peso Pluma: “La Bebe (Remix)”
Money Man & Babyface Ray: “Drums”
Nas: “The World Belongs To You”
Top Four: “Reach Out I’ll Be There”
Pearl Jam: “Just Breathe”
J’Callum: “tempted”
Kelela: “Contact”
Marvin Gaye: “Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)”
Ike & Tina Turner: “River Deep/Mountain High”
Janelle Monae: “Only Eyes Are 42”
Ashley McBride: “The Devil I Know”
Michael Kiwanuka: “Love and Hate”

listen to playlist

Photo: Image is the cover of his latest book: A Promised Land – The Presidential Memoirs, Volume 1

Source link

Leave a Comment