new Star Wars series on Disney+ starring Rosario Dawson


Ahsoka is a new Star Wars series created by Jon Favreau and Dave Filoni (creator of The Clone Wars and Rebels), which will be released Disney+.

When released?

The series will be available on Disney+ starting tomorrow. August 23consisting of eight episodes, in which Rosario Dawson who will play the role Ahsoka Tano (former Jedi Knight) a character who first appears in 2008’s Star Wars: The Clone Wars.

Ahsoka official synopsis

The action takes place after the fall of the Empire, Star Wars: Ahsoka follows former Jedi Knight Ahsoka Tano as she investigates a nascent threat in a now vulnerable galaxy..

The cast of Ahsoka

The cast of the series consists of:

  • Rosario Dawson: Ahsoka Tano
  • Natasha Liu Bordizzo: Sabine Wren
  • Eman Esfandi: Ezra Bridger
  • Mary Elizabeth Winstead: Hera Syndulla
  • Ray Stevenson: Bailan Skoll
  • Ivanna Sakhno: Shinhachi
  • Genevieve O’Reilly: Mon Mothma
  • Diana Lee Inosanto: Morgan Elsbeth
  • Lars Mikkelsen: Grand Admiral Thrawn
  • Hayden Christensen: Anakin Skywalker

Rosario Dawson

Rosario is an American actress born in New York City on May 9, 1979. She started her career at the very young age of 16 and since 1998 she has collaborated with great actors such as Denzel Washington, Edward Norton, Will Smith, Chris Pine, Kevin James, Colin Farrell and many others.


The actress received an award for her role in the famous film with Will Smith “Seven Pounds”. NAACP Image Award best film actress Taormina Humanitarian Award for his humanitarian work and International award “Wind of Europe”..

Official Trailer

“Promised Land” (Bastarden) at the competition in Venice 80.

Source link

Leave a Comment