Lil Wayne Releases ‘Tha Fix Before The VI’

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – AUGUST 11: Lil Wayne performs on stage during Hip Hop 50 Live at Yankee Stadium on August 11, 2023 in New York City.

Lil Wayne is giving fans something to hold onto until he releases his highly anticipated album. Tha Carter VI. NOLA native fell This is a fix before VI on Friday (September 29). It contains ten tracks featuring Jon Batiste, Euro, Cool & Dre, Fousheé and TheNightAftr.

Earlier this year Wayne announced Welcome to Carter’s Tour. Weezy traveled across North America, starting in Minneapolis in April and passing through cities such as Chicago, Charlotte, Nashville, Houston, New York, Philadelphia, Boston and more before ending his tour in May in Los Angeles.

He was also awarded at the Grammy Awards this year. He received the Global Impact Award as they celebrated his “personal and professional achievements in the music industry” along with Missy Elliott, Dr. Dre and Epic Records CEO Sylvia Rhone. Later that night, he closed the Grammys with DJ Khaled, Jay-Z, Fridayy, Rick Ross and John Legend performing “God Did.” “God Did” was nominated for Best Rap Song and Best Rap Performance. God did was nominated for Best Rap Album.

Wayne last released a solo album in 2020. Funeral. This album featured Doja Cat, Tory Lanez, Lil Uzi Vert, Jessie Reyez, Big Sean, Lil Baby, 2 Chainz, Adam Levine, The-Dream, Takeoff and others.

Later that year he quit No ceilings 3 mixtapes. In 2021, he released a joint album with Rich the Kid called Children’s Trust Fund.

Last year Wayne announced that Tha Carter IV was on his way.

“I work for That Carter VI, coming soon,” Weezy told the crowd during his performance at Drake’s October World Weekend.

While we wait Tha Carter VItake a look at the tracklist to This is a fix before VI below:

01 Act Up (feat. Jon Batiste)
02 Birds
03 Panties
04 Cat Food
05 Tuxedo (ft Euro)
06 To Bank (feat. Cool & Dre)
07 Chanel No. 5 (featuring Fouche)
08 No new bitches
09 T – Boi (ft. TheNightAftr)
10 Good morning

Lil Wayne: Top 10 Songs

Source link

Leave a Comment