Trot World Championship.

On the same days when World Lynx Conference – Berlin, August 14-18 – 20 races of the World Drivers’ Championship will be held: il 13 August in Wollweg in the Netherlands, 15 in Gelsenkirchen in Germany, 16 in Mons in Belgium and 18 in Berlin at the Mariensdorf Racecourse.

The 10 participating riders will include: Peter McMullen of Australia, Hannah Huygens of Belgium, Blair Orange of New Zealand, Santtu Raitala of Finland, Doug McNair of Canada, Jordan Ross of the USA, Michael Nimezik of Germany, Miodrag Pantik of Serbia, Rodney Gatt of Malta and Rick Ebbing of the Netherlands. winner of the Swedish Championship 2019 and the current champion, since in 2021 due to Covid the Championship and the Conference were not held, both in 2019 and this year the Italian riders were absent from the competition.

The regulation provides that horses are divided into two groups, A and B. Group A includes horses that are considered the best, and group B refers to the horses of the lowest category. Each competitor will ride the same number of horses from Group A and Group B. In each of the 20 races, points are awarded according to arrival order, with the winner receiving 17 points and then descending 12, 9, 7, 6, 5, 4 , 3, 2 and 1.

Source link

Leave a Comment