Olivia Rodrigo, singer-songwriter, will also perform at the 2023 MTV VMAs.

Olivia Rodrigo will perform at the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards live from the Prudential Center in Newark on Tuesday, September 12 at 8:00 pm. The singer-songwriter had an unforgettable evening at the MTV VMAs two years ago when she performed with Good 4U and won three awards, splitting BTS and Lil Nas X for the most awards of the night. Olivia Rodrigo won Best New Artist and received two awards for Driver’s licenseselected by PUSH as “Song of the Year” and “Performance of the Year”.

Olivia Rodrigo has received six MTV VMA nominations this year, all for A vampirewhich became her third single in July (After Driver’s license AND Good 4U) to enter the Billboard Hot 100 at number one. A vampire is in the fight for Video of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Pop Music, Song of the Summer, Best Cinematography and Best Editing.

At 20, Olivia Rodrigo became the youngest female artist in Hot 100 history to have three number one singles. 1st place in the ranking. She is also the first artist to debut at the top of the Hot 100 with lead singles from two career-opening albums.

Not only Olivia Rodrigo: artists on stage MTV VMA

Olivia Rodrigo was exactly the pop superstar the VMAs needed this year. She and Dodja Cat are arguably the best “works” of the show on September 12th in terms of target audience. The program also features Anitta, Demi Lovato, Karol G, Kelsey Ballerini, Lil Wayne, Moneskin, Sean “Diddy” Combs, Shakira, Stray Kids and TOMORROW X TOGETHER. While the show has already begun, MTV reports that no other artists have been announced yet.

Shakira will receive the MTV Video Vanguard Award and will perform live on the show for the first time since 2006. Diddy will receive the Global Icon Award and will perform live on the show for the first time since 2005.


With the addition of social categories Taylor Swift (recently the subject of speculation, A vampire (author Rodrigo was specially for her) leads all MTV VMA 2023 nominees with 11 nominationsThey are followed by SZA (eight), BLACKPINK, Doja Cat, Miley Cyrus, Nicki Minaj and Olivia Rodrigo herself (six each). And again, Kim Petras and Sam Smith (five each), Beyoncé, Diddy, Drake, Ice Spice, Karol G, Metro Boomin, Shakira and TOMORROW X TOGETHER (four each).

General fan voting is closed, voting for social categories and best new artist remains open.. Bruce Gillmer and Jesse Ignjatowicz, co-founder of Den of Thieves, are Executive Producers of the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards. Barb Bialkowski is Executive Producer. Alicia Portugal and Jackie Barba are the executives in charge of production. Wendy Plaut is the CEO of Celebrity Talent. Lisa Lauricella is in charge of musical talent.

Source link

Leave a Comment